What happens when you delete a conversation on Facebook Dating?
Keep in mind that deleting conversations from your Dating profile wont delete them from the other persons Dating inbox. Users cannot delete sent or received messages from another persons inbox. You can delete your Facebook Dating profile without deleting your Facebook account.
Do Facebook Dating matches disappear?
Long story short, your conversations dont expire on the dating app, meaning you can come back to them whenever youd like. But other components do, should you choose to include them. However, these stories will expire in 24 hours, just like they do on the non-dating versions of these apps.
Can someone see if you read their message on Facebook Dating?
The text and emoji-only messages go through a special Facebook Dating chat section, not Messenger, and land in the recipients Interested tab with no read receipts. If they reply, the chat moves to both peoples Conversations tab. From there they can decide to connect elsewhere online or meet up in person.
How can you tell if someone has muted you on Messenger?
To know if someone muted you on messenger you can send a message using another profile. If the recipient reads the message most probably they have muted you on messenger. When the notifications from a group are filling your inbox with unnecessary information one can opt to leave the group.